Sections & Divisions

The Utah State Bars hosts a variety of sections and divisions, each focused on a particular area of law. They provide CLE programming, peer networking and public service opportunities.

Meet the Section & Division Chairs

Divisions of the Utah State Bar

Paralegal Division
katie lawyer

Sections of the Utah State Bar

lara swenson
appellate practice
Erin Middleton
banking & finance
David Billings
bankruptcy law
ryan cadwallader
Hannah Follender &
J.D. Lauritzen
community association
Lauren DeVoe
Constitutional Law
jason groth
Construction Law
andrew berne
corporate counsel
parker russell
elizabeth benegas
dispute resolution
jonathan felt
education law
Kristina Kindl
elder law
greg lyle
entertainment law
derek julio
environmental law
Heath Waddingham
estate planning law
marianne ludlow
family law
Brent Salazar-Hall
franchise law
c. christian thompson
government & Admin
Darci Stephens
health law
allison griffiths
indian law
Beth Parker
intellectual property
jeremy barton
international law
joseph brubaker
juvenile law
sheleigh harding
labor & employment
erik strindberg
legal entrepreneur law
ben lear
limited scope representation
matthew bell
kimberly neville
military law
j. ed christiansen
non-profit/charitable law
blake voorhees
real property
judson pitts
securities law
thomas brady
senior attorneys
t. richard davis
small firm practice
clayton simms
tax law
nathan firouzi