Meet the Committee Chairs

Committees serve the commission by assisting in the administration of the Bar and in providing research on policy issues that impact the profession. All committees are staffed by volunteers committed to improving the practice of law in Utah.

Committee Name  Officer(s) Position Email Work Phone
Admissions Daniel A. Jensen Co-chair 801-532-7840
Admissions Steven T. Waterman Co-chair 801-933-7365
Bar Examiner Mark Astling Co-chair 801-415-3000
Bar Examiner Tanya N. Peters Co-chair 801-531-2000
Test Accommodation Committee Joan M. Andrews Chair 801-531-8900
Bar Journal Alisha Giles Chair 385-770-6509
Budget & Finance Christine Arthur Chair 801-884-3132
Character & Fitness Amy Oliver Co-chair 801-524-5796
Character & Fitness Evan Strassberg Co-chair 801-833-0500
CLE Advisory Jonathan O. Hafen Chair 801-532-7840
Disaster Legal Response Tracy Olson Co-chair 801- 747-0647
Ethics Advisory Opinion John A. Snow Chair 801-536-6772
Fee Dispute Resolution Sheleigh Harding Chair 801-347-0143
Fund for Client Protection Stephen Farr Chair
Governmental Relations Sara Bouley Co-chair
Governmental Relations Jaqualin Friend Peterson Co-chair
Innovation in Law Practice Gregory N. Hoole Co-chair 801-521-9000
Innovation in Law Practice Preston Regher Co-chair
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Brook Millard Chair
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Danielle Hawkes C0-chair
Member Resource Robert L. Jeffs Chair 801-373-8848
New Lawyer Training Program Committee Lura Rasmussen Co-chair
New Lawyer Training Program Committee Rebecca Long-Okura Co-chair
Unauthorized Practice of Law Maribeth Letloux Co-chair 801-530-7300