2014 2015 Utah Bar Commission


James D. Gilson
3rd Division

Callister Nebeker & McCullough
10 E. South Temple, Suite 900
Salt Lake City, UT 84133
Tel: 801-530-7325
Fax: 801-364-9127
Angelina Tsu
3rd Division

Zions Management Services
Corp. Corporate Legal Dept.
One South Main, #1100
Salt Lake City UT 84111
Tel: (801) 844-7689
FAX: (801) 309-9375
Term Ends: July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison for:
Budget & Finance Committee
2014 Fall Forum Committee
2015 Summer Convention Committee
Futures Commission
Term Ends:   July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Budget & Finance Committee
Governmental Relations Committee
2015 Spring Convention Committee
Corporate Counsel Section
Banking & Finance Section
commissioner_Olsen_Herm election2013_KDove
Herm Olsen
1st Division

Hillyard Anderson & Olsen
595 S. Riverwoods Pkwy, Ste 100
Logan, Utah 84321
Tel: (435) 752-2610
Fax: (435) 753-8895
Toll-Free: (877) 752-2611
Contact: Cindy Gunnell
Kenyon Dove
2nd Division

Smith Knowles PC
2225 Washington Blvd., Suite 200
Ogden UT 84401
Tel: (801) 476 – 0303
Term Ends:   July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison for:
Fee Dispute Resolution Committee
Box Elder Bar Assoc.
Cache County Bar Assoc.
Elder Law Section
Solo, Small Firm & Rural Section
Term Ends:   July 1, 2016
Commission Liaison for:
New Lawyer Training Committee
Bankruptcy Section
Collection Section
Real Property Section
Davis County Bar Assoc.
Weber County Bar Assoc.
election2013_SGustin commissioner_lund_john
Susanne Gustin
3rd Division
Wells Fargo Center, 13th Floor
299 S Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Voice:(801) 535-4343
Fax: (801) 536-3300
John R. Lund
3rd Division

Snow Christensen & Martineau
10 Exchange Place, 11th Floor
PO Box 45000
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Tel: (801) 521-9000
FAX: (801) 363-0400
Term Ends:   July 1, 2016
Commission Liaison:
Bar Examiner Committee
Bar Journal Committee
Criminal Law Section
Term Ends:   July 1, 2016
Commission Liaison:
Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee
Modest Means Committee
Administrative Law Section
Litigation Section
Futures Commission
Utah Judicial Council
commissioner_H_Dickson_Burton commissioner_Furse_Eve
H. Dickson Burton
3rd Division

TraskBritt P.C
230 S 500 E, Ste. 300
PO Box 2550
Salt Lake City UT 84110
Tel: (801) 532-1922
FAX: (801) 531-9168
Heather Farnsworth
3rd Division

Match & Farnsworth
535 E. 100 S. STE  400
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
Tel : (801) 532 – 4556
Term Ends:   July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Admissions Committee
Bankruptcy Law Section
Business Law Section
Intellectual Property Section
International Law Section
Term Ends:  July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Character & Fitness Committee
Test Accommodation Committee
CyberLaw Section
Family Law Section
Securities Law Section
commissioner_Rice_Rob commissioner_Tsu_Angelina
Robert O Rice
3rd Division

Ray, Quinney, & Nebeker
Employment Division
36 S State St., Ste 1400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 532-1500
FAX: (801) 532-7543
Janise Macanas
3rd Division
Attorney General’s Office
Criminal Division
160 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84070
Tel: (801) 366-0199
FAX: (801) 366-0242
Term Ends: July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Pro Bono Commission
Hellenic Bar Assoc.
LGBT Bar Assoc.
Salt Lake County Bar Assoc.
Labor & Employment Law Section
Term Ends:   July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Budget & Finance Committee
Communications Section
Education Law Section
Estate Planning Section
Juvenile Law Section
Senior Lawyers Section
commissioner_Rice_Rob commissioner_Tsu_Angelina
Thomas W. Seiler
4th Division
Robinson, Seiler & Anderson
2500 N. University Avenue
Provo, Utah 84603
Tel: (801) 375-1920
FAX: (801) 377-9405
Hon. Michael F. Leavitt
5th Division

Fifth District Juvenile Court
206 W. Tabernacle St.
St. George, UT 84770
Tel: (435) 986-5701
Term Ends: July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:

Ethics Advisory Opinion Committee
Inns of Court
Central Utah Bar Assoc.
Utah Association for Justice
Wasatch County Bar Assoc
Term Ends: July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Eastern Utah Bar Assoc.
Garfield County Bar Assoc.
Sixth District Bar Assoc.
Southern Utah Bar Assoc.
Uintah Basin Bar Assoc.
commissioner_burt_steven  commissioner_griffin_marykay
Steven R. Burt, AIA
Public Member
Entelen Design-Build, LLC
8707 South Sandy Parkway
Salt Lake City, Utah 84070
Tel: (801) 542-8090
FAX: (801) 542-8093
Mary Kay Griffin, CPA
Public Member

Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C.
175 South West Temple, Ste 650
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
Tel: (801) 364-9300 x 103
FAX: (801) 364-9301
Term Ends: July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Disaster Resources Committee
Construction Law Section
Term Ends: July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Budget & Finance Committee
Non-Profit/Charitable Law Section
Tax Law Section
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members
 commissioner_plane_margaret  commissioner_alder_nate
Utah Bar ABA Delegate
Margaret D. Plane
Salt Lake City Attorney’s Office
451 S. State Street, Suite 505A
P.O. Box 145455
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: 801-535-7788
Fax: 801-535-7640
Utah Bar ABA Delegate
Nathan D. Alder
Christensen & Jensen, P.C.
15 W South Temple Ste 800
Salt Lake City UT 84101
Tel: (801) 323-5000
Fax: (801) 355-3472
Term Ends: August 15, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Constitutional Law Section
Government Law Section
Military Law Section
Park City Bar Assoc.
Term Ends: August 15, 2014
Commission Liaison:
Antitrust & Unfair Comp. Section
Appellate Practice Section
Dispute Resolution Section.
Futures Commission
Tooele County Bar Assoc.
commissioner_stephhens_larry  KatJudd
State ABA Members’ Delegate
Lawrence E. Stevens
Parsons Behle & Latimer
201 S Main St Ste 1800
PO Box 45898
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Phone : (801) 532-1234
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Katherine Judd
Clyde Snow & Sessions, P.C.
201 S. Main Street, Suite 1300
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Phone: (801) 322-2516
Term Ends: September 1, 2014
Commission Liaison:
Fund for Client Protection Committee
Energy, Natural Resources Law Section
Franchise Law Section
Health Law Section

Minority Bar Association Representative
Jesse M. Nix

Salt Lake Legal Defender Association
424 E 500 S STE 300
Salt Lake City UT 84111
Tel : (801) 532-5444
Women Lawyers of Utah Representative
Aida Neimarlija
Burbidge Mitchell & Gross
215 South State Street, Ste 920
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Tel : (801) 355-6677
Dean Robert Adler
S.J. Quinney College of Law,
University of Utah
332 S. 1400 E. Front, Rm. 101
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-0730
Tel: (801) 581-6571
FAX: (801) 581-6897
Dean James R. Rasband
Brigham Young University
348 A JRCB
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Tel: 801-422-6383
Utah Supreme Court Representative
Tim Shea
Administrative Office of the Courts
450 S. State Street, Ste N31
P.O. Box 140210
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-0210
Tel: 801-578-3808
Fax: 801-578-3999
Paralegal Division Representative
Heather Allen
66 East Wadsworth Park Drive
Draper, Utah 84020
Tel: 801-316-5508
Immediate Past President
Curtis M Jensen

5th Division
Snow, Jensen & Reece
Tonaquint Business Park, Bldg. B
912 West 1600 South, Suite 200
St. George, UT 84770
Tel: 435-628-3688 – Cell: 435-632-2410
Fax: 435-628-3275
Commission Liaison:
CLE Advisory Committee
Member Resources Committee
Federal Bar Association
Futures Commission