Utah_Bar_2015Best



President Elect Robert Rice

commissioner_lund_john
President
Robert Rice
3rd Division
Ray, Quinney, & Nebeker
Employment Division
36 S. State St., Ste 1400
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801-532-1500
rrice@rqn.com
President-Elect
John R. Lund
3rd Division
Parsons Behle & Latimer
201 S. Main St, Ste. 1800
PO Box 45898
Salt Lake City, Utah 84145
801-536-6872
JLund@parsonsbehle.com
Term Ends:   July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Executive Committee
2016 Spring Convention Committee
Hellenic Bar Association
LGBT Bar Association
Budget & Finance Committee
Labor & Employment Section
AAA Task Force
Utah Employment Lawyers Association
Term Ends:   July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee
Modest Means Committee
Futures Commission Implementation Committee
Utah Judicial Council
AAA Task Force
commissioner_Olsen_Herm 2016_Bradley
Herm Olsen
1st Division

Hillyard Anderson & Olsen
595 S. Riverwoods Pkwy, Ste. 100
Logan, Utah 84321
435-752-2610
herm@hao-law.com
Contact: Cindy Gunnell
cindy@hao-law.com
John W. Bradley
2nd Division

Utah Attorney General’s Office
Child & Family Support
2540 Washington Blvd., 7th Floor
Ogden, Utah 84401
801-626-3526
jbradley@utah.gov
Term Ends:   July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison for:
Executive Committee
Fee Dispute Resolution Committee
Box Elder Bar Association
Cache County Bar Association
Elder Law Section
Solo, Small Firm & Rural Section
Utah Association for Justice
Term Ends:   July 1, 2019
Commission Liaison for:
 2016_Acosta_resize commissioner_H_Dickson_Burton
S. Grace Acosta
3rd Division
Scalley Reading Bates Hansen & Rasmussen
15 W S Temple, Ste. 600
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
801-531-7870
gacosta@scalleyreading.net
H. Dickson Burton
3rd Division

TraskBritt P.C
230 S 500 E, Ste. 300
PO Box 2550
Salt Lake City Utah 84110
801-532-1922
hdburton@traskbritt.com
Term Ends:   July 1, 2019
Commission Liaison:
Bar Examiner Committee
Bar Journal Committee
Criminal Law Section
Corporate Law Section
UACDL
Term Ends:   July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Executive Committee
Admissions Committee
Test Accommodation Committee
Character & Fitness Committee
Bankruptcy Law Section
Intellectual Property Section
International Law Section
 2015_Election_Photo_K_Conyers H Dickson Burton
Kate Conyers
3rd Division
Salt Lake Legal Defender Association
424 East 500 South, Ste. 300
Salt Lake City, Utah  84111
801-532-5444
kconyers@sllda.com
Heather Farnsworth
3rd Division

Match & Farnsworth
535 E. 100 S., Ste. 400
Salt Lake City, Utah 84102
801-532-4556
heather@matchfarnsworth.com
Term Ends:   July 1, 2018
Commission Liaison:
Juvenile Law Section
Salt Lake County Bar
Banking & Finance Committee
Pro Bono Commission
Women Lawyers of Utah
Utah Prosecution Council
Term Ends:  July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Executive Committee
CyberLaw Section
Administrative Law Section
Business Law Section
Securities Law Section
   2016_Tangaro_resize
Michelle Mumford
3rd Division

Attorney at Law
1449 Devonshire Drive
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108
801-410-4506
michlmumford@gmail.com
Cara Tangaro
3rd Division
Tangaro Law Firm
35 W. Broadway, Ste. 203
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
801-673-9984
cara@tangarolaw.com
Term Ends: July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Communications Law Section
Education Law Section
Estate Planning Law Section
Governmental Relations
Senior Lawyers Section
Term Ends: July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
 2016_ThuetResize  HancockResize
Heather Thuet
3rd Division

Christensen & Jensen, P.C.
257 East 200 South, Ste. 1100
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801-323-5000
heather.thuet@chrisjen.com
Liisa Hancock
4th Division
Jeffs & Jeffs, P.C.
90 North 100 East
P.O. Box 888
Provo, Utah 84603
801-373-8848
lahancock@jeffslawoffice.com
Term Ends: July 1, 2019
Commission Liaison:
Term Ends: July 1, 2018
Commission Liaison:

Ethics Advisory Opinion Committee
Family Law Section
Inns of Court
Central Utah Bar Assoc.
Wasatch County Bar Assoc
 WoodsResize
Katie Woods
5th Division
Barney McKenna & Olmstead, P.C.
43 S. 100 E., Ste. 300
Saint George, Utah 84770
435-628-1711
kwoods@barney-mckenna.com
Term Ends: July 1, 2018
Commission Liaison:
Eastern Utah Bar Assoc.
Garfield County Bar Assoc.
Sixth District Bar Assoc.
Southern Utah Bar Assoc.
Uintah Basin Bar Assoc.
commissioner_burt_steven  commissioner_griffin_marykay
Steven R. Burt, AIA
Public Member
Entelen Design-Build, LLC
8707 South Sandy Parkway
Salt Lake City, Utah 84070
801-542-8090 x100
sburt@entelen.com
Mary Kay Griffin, CPA
Public Member

Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C.
175 South West Temple, Ste. 650
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
801-364-9300 x103
mgriffin@cbiz.com
Term Ends: July 1, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Disaster Legal Response Committee
Construction Law Section
Term Ends: July 1, 2018
Commission Liaison:
Budget & Finance Committee
Non-Profit/Charitable Law Section
Tax Law Section
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members
 commissioner_plane_margaret  commissioner_alder_nate
State ABA Members’ Delegate
Margaret D. Plane
Salt Lake City Attorney’s Office
451 S. State Street, Suite 505A
P.O. Box 145455
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801-535-7788
margaret.plane@slcgov.com
Utah Bar ABA Delegate
Nathan D. Alder
Christensen & Jensen, P.C.
15 W. South Temple, Ste. 800
Salt Lake City Utah 84101
801-323-5000
nathan.alder@chrisjen.com
Term Ends: August 15, 2017
Commission Liaison:
Constitutional Law Section
Governmental Law Section
Military Law Section
Young Lawyers Division
Park City Bar Association
Term Ends: August 15, 2016
Commission Liaison:
Antitrust & Unfair Comp. Section
Appellate Practice Section
Dispute Resolution Section.
Futures Commission Implementation Committee
Tooele County Bar Assoc.
 JaelynnJenkins  ChrisWharton
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Jaelynn Jenkins
Fetzer Simonsen Booth Jenkins, P.C.
50 W. Broadway, Ste. 1200
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
801-328-0266
jaelynn@mountainwestlaw.com
Young Lawyers Division Representative to the ABA
Chris Wharton
Chris Wharton Law
10 West Broadway, Ste. 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
801-649-3529
chris@chriswhartonlaw.com
JulieEmery2016
Noella2016
 Paralegal Division Representative
Julie Emery
Parsons Behle & Latimer
201 S. Main Street, Ste. 1800
PO Box 45898
Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0898
801-536-6874
jemery@parsonsbehle.com
Women Lawyers of Utah Representative
Noella Sudbury
Goldman Sachs
222 S. Main Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
801-913-9675
noellasudbury@gmail.com
 2016_AmyFowler_sm
Minority Bar Association Representative
Michelle Kennedy
369 East 900 South #122
Salt Lake City UT 84111
(435) 200-5291
michelle@kennedyartlaw.com
LGBT & Allied Lawyers of Utah Representative
Amy Fowler
Salt Lake Legal Defenders Association
424 East 500 South, Suite 300
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-532-5444
afowler@sllda.com
 GordonSmith2016  
Dean J. Gordon Smith
J. Reuben Clark Law School
Brigham Young University
348 A JRCB
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
801-422-6383
smithg@law.byu.edu
Dean Robert Adler
S.J. Quinney College of Law,
University of Utah
332 S. 1400 E. Front, Rm. 101
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-0730
801-581-6571
robert.adler@law.utah.edu
 Utah Bar President Angelina Tsu
Immediate Past President
Angelina Tsu
3rd Division
Zions Management Services
Corp. Corporate Legal Dept.
One South Main, #1100
Salt Lake City UT 84111
801-844-7689
angelina.tsu@zionsbancorp.com
Utah Supreme Court Liaison
James Ishida
Administrative Office of the Courts
450 S. State Street, Ste N31
P.O. Box 140210
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-0210
Tel: 801-578-3834
Commission Liaison for:
Executive Committee
Budget & Finance Committee
2015 Fall Forum Committee
2016 Summer Convention Committee
Litigation Section
Utah Minority Bar Association
AAA Task Force