Divisions of the Utah State Bar:

Division Title Current
Chair
Email WorkPhone
Paralegal Division Heather Allen heather.allen@1800contacts.com 801-792-0477
Young Lawyers Chris Wharton chris@chriswhartonlaw.com 801-649-3529

Sections of the Utah State Bar :

Click HERE to view the Section Leadership Checklist

Section Title Current Chair Email WorkPhone
Antitrust & Unfair Competition Law Jay Gurmankin jdgurmankin@hollandhart.com 801-799-5906
Appellate Practice Bridget Romano bromano@utah.gov 801-366-0533
Banking & Finance Lawrence Dingivan lawrence.dingivan@zionsbancorp.com 801-844-7697
Bankruptcy Law Darwin Bingham dbingham@scalleyreading.net 801-531-7870
Business Law Ken Ashton kashton@swlaw.com 801-257-1900
Collection Law Scott Jensen jensen@jensensullivan.com 801-627-2726
Communications Law Sharon Bertelsen bertelsens@ballardspahr.com 801-531-3080
Constitutional Law R. Scott Young sy@scmlaw.com 801-363-0400
Construction Law Scott DeGraffenried dsdegraffenried@hollandhart.com 801-799-5800
Corporate Counsel Richard Montierth richard.montierth@zionsbancorp.com 801-844-5603
Criminal Law Colleen Magee cmagee@slco.org 385-468-7534
Cybersecurity & Data Privacy Matt Sorensen matt@mattsorensenlaw.com 801-513-3529
Dispute Resolution Carolynn Camp campc@law.byu.edu 801-518-2574
Education Law Doug R. Larson larsonlegalservices@gmail.com 801-783-8626
Elder Law Penniann Schumann penni.schumann@comcast.net 801-631-7811
Environmental Law Michael S. Johnson mikejohnson@utah.gov 801-538-7484
Estate Planning Law Andrew Howell andrew@yorkhowell.com 801-527-1040
Family Law Adam Caldwell adam@binghamsnow.com 435-656-1900
Franchise Law Josh Stanley jstanley@fblglaw.com 801-575-5000
Government & Administrative Law James Ahlstrom jahlstrom@parrbrown.com 801-532-7840
Health Law Tim Anderson tanderson@joneswaldo.com
435-628-1627
Intellectual Property Paul Taylor ptaylor@wnlaw.com 801-533-9800
International Law Casey W. Jones cjones@strongandhanni.com
801-532-7080
Juvenile Law Pam Vickrey pvickrey@ujda.org  801-521-5225
Labor & Employment Law Christina Jepson cjepson@parsonsbehle.com 801-532-1234
Litigation Heather Thuet heather.thuet@chrisjen.com 801-323-5000
Military Law Ezra T. Glanzer ezra.glanzer@ang.af.mil 801-245-2255
Non-Profit/ Charitable Law Christopher N. Nelson cnelson@rqn.com 801-323-3305
Real Property Brad DeHaan brad.dehaan@lundbergfirm.com 801-263-3400
Securities Law Jennifer Korb jkorb@rqn.com 801-532-1500
Senior Lawyers F. Tony Allen tony.allen2009@hotmail.com 801-680-5811
Solo, Small Firm & Rural Practice Doug Short mail@consumerlawutah.com 801-255-1999
Tax Law Mark Astling mastling@djplaw.com 801-415-3000