Divisions of the Utah State Bar:

Division Title Current
Chair
Email WorkPhone
Paralegal Division Julie Emery jemery@parsonsbehle.com 801-536-6874
Young Lawyers Jaelynn Jenkins jaelynn@mountainwestlaw.com 801-328-0266

Sections of the Utah State Bar:

Section Title Current Chair Email WorkPhone
Antitrust & Unfair Competition Law Cory Talbot catalbot@hollandhart.com 801-799-5971
Appellate Practice Melanie Reif mreif@utah.gov 801-530-6716
Banking & Finance Lawrence Dingivan lawrence.dingivan@zionsbancorp.com 801-844-7697
Bankruptcy Law Jamie Sorenson jsorenson@rqn.com 801-532-1500
Business Law Lori Jackson ljackson@strongandhanni.com 801-532-7080
Collection Law Spencer Lythgoe sblythgoe@hotmail.com 801-332-0893
Communications Law Sharon Bertelsen bertelsens@ballardspahr.com 801-531-3080
Community Association Law Robert Rosing rosing@wgdlawfirm.com 435-649-2525
Constitutional Law Lori J. Seppi lseppi@sllda.com 801-532-5444
Construction Law Scott Bridge sbridge@keslerrust.com 801-532-8000
Corporate Counsel David Doxey ddoxey@doterra.com 801 437-7929
Criminal Law Joel Kittrell joel-kittrell@rbmn.com 801-531-2000
Cyberlaw Tsutomu Johnson tj@scmlaw.com 801-322-9112
Dispute Resolution Ben Lieberman ben@bwllaw.com 801-542-1820
Education Law Reed B. Park reed.park@nebo.edu 801-354-7475
Elder Law Gregory Misener greg@iuvolaw.com 801-683-9143
Environmental Law Elizabeth A. Schulte eschulte@parsonsbehle.com 801-532-1234
Estate Planning Law Doug Cummings dkcummings@cnmlaw.com 801-530-7300
Family Law Dixie Jackson jacksondixiea@gmail.com
Franchise Law Josh Stanley jstanley@fblglaw.com 801-575-5000
Government & Administrative Law Heather Gunnarson hgunnarson@utah.gov 801-536-7928
Health Law Julia Kyte jkyte@stirba.com 801-364-8300
Indian Law Heather J. Tanana heather-tanana@rbmn.com 801-531-2000
Intellectual Property Brent Lorimer blorimer@wnlaw.com 801-533-9800
International Law Kyle Petersen kpetersen@kmclaw.com 801-350-7629
Juvenile Law Tasha Williams twilliams@ujda.org 801-521-5225
Labor & Employment Law Jaqualin Friend Peterson jaqualin@peckpeterson.com 801-521-0844
Limited Scope Representation Virginia L. Sudbury virginia@lovs.biz 801-831-9623
Litigation Rod Andreason randreason@kmclaw.com 801-328-3600
Military Law Darrin Johns darrin.johns.1@us.af.mil 801-586-4185
Non-Profit/ Charitable Law Sam Lambert slambert@rqn.com 801-532-1500
Real Property Kirk Grimshaw kgrimshaw@extraspace.com 801-365-4895
Securities Law Alex Pearson apearson@kmclaw.com 801-328-3600
Senior Lawyers
Solo, Small Firm & Rural Practice Doug Short mail@consumerlawutah.com 801-255-1999
Tax Law Timothy Bodily tbodily@slco.org 385-468-7700