>>Back to Award List<<

The Lifetime Service to the Bar Award recognizes lawyers or judges whose esteemed careers have been dedicated to significant involvement in the activities, programs, and leadership of the Utah State Bar and devoted to enriching the legal profession and serving the public.  The award was first given in 2006.  Recipients have included prominent senior members of the Bar, including twelve past Bar Presidents, three former Bar Commissioners; two with significant involvement in the American Bar Association and one with exceptional involvement in important Bar programs.  Past winners were also members of the Utah State Legislature, Federal Court judges, the first Woman Utah Supreme Court Justice, and a founding member of the Utah Court of Appeals who was the first woman Utah State Bar President.


  • Harold G. Christensen
  • Ray R. Christensen
  • James E. Faust
  • Hon. Bruce S. Jenkins
  • James B. Lee
  • Stephen B. Nebeker


  • Hon. J. Thomas Greene
  • Joseph Novak
  • Reed L. Martineau
  • M. Dayle Jeffs


  • Francis J. Carney
  • Bert L. Dart
  • Hon. Pamela T. Greenwood
  • W. Eugene Hansen
  • V. Lowry Snow
  • Francis M. Wikstrom


  • Brian R. Florence
  • Hon. Christine M. Durham


  • Hon. James Z. Davis
  • Lyle W. Hillyard
  • Felshaw King
  • Rodney G. Snow
  • Hon. Raymond Uno


  • Anne Milne
  • Leonard W. Burningham

>>Back to Award List<<